Testimonials and Reviews

Read some reviews from owner Corey Jackson's happy clients over his professional career: 

Chris B., Erie, 1/26/2019

Timely, knowledgeable, professional, competitive pricing, and the 10-year warranty on the labor for the water heater was unbeatable. I chose Fortitude because they offered the best overall value out of three bids. 

- Install Tankless Water Heater and Humidifiers, 5 stars, Google

Laura S., Superior, 1/11/2019

I've used Corey for my plumbing for  about four years. He is incredibly trustworthy and reasonably priced;  when I first started calling him, I would of course get multiple quotes,  but now I know he's always comparably priced. He's very reliable and  punctual - never had a missed or even late appointment, and when I'm  having emergencies, he's always fantastic about finding a way to fit me  in. Finally, he's a nice guy who's always happy to explain to me what's  going on, even teaching me how to do more of the routine maintenance  myself (e.g., cleaning out my tankless water heater) so I can limit my  calls to him. I feel confident in recommending Corey highly to all my  friends! 

- Serviced Tankless Water Heater, 5 stars, Facebook and Google

Tim N., Firestone, 3/26/2018

Corey was a great guy. He explained everything to me when he came out for the quote. Then he explained the humidifier to my wife when he installed it. He was fast, friendly a real great guy to work with. 

- Install of Humidifier, 5 stars, Homeadvisor

Scott S., Broomfield, 1/9/2018

Awesome service from the guys here...would highly recommend them! 

- Install Plumbing, 5 stars, HomeAdvisor

Shawn B., Erie, 1/1/2018

Did a great job on my garage heater project. Prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, and good value. Highly recommend. 

– Gas piping, 5 stars, HomeAdvisor

Kevin M., Lafayette, 12/19/2017

A little confusion about the arrival time. Work was done quickly and thoroughly. Ended up being a loose wire. He fixed the wire and did not charge me for anything else and did not make up anything else. I will be using them again for tankless needs! 

– Water Heater Repair, 5 stars, HomeAdvisor

Keith K., Lafayette, 12/12/2017

He was quick, thorough and did what he said he would do. 

– Install Plumbing, 4 stars, HomeAdvisor

Keith L., Westminster, 12/5/2017

We just bought a house and do not entirely know what we are doing. Corey was helpful, honest, and incredibly knowledgeable. We already hired him for another job! 

– Replace Humidifier, 5 stars, HomeAdvisor

Gary O., Broomfield, 11/21/2017

The day we called they came and installed gas hookup for our dryer. Excellent service. 

– Install Gas Piping, 5 stars, HomeAdvisor

Samantha H., Broomfield, 11/20/2017

They came the next day for an estimate and they came right back for service. The price was more than another company but because they could do it quickly I used them. 

– Install Gas Piping, 5 stars, HomeAdvisor

Taylor D., Longmont, 11/19/2017

These guys were fast, responsive, and did a professional job for a reasonable price. 

– Repair Gas Piping, 5 stars, HomeAdvisor

Steve K., Erie, 11/14/2017

Knowledgeable, personable, and friendly. over all met my expectations. 

– Replace Humidifier, 5 stars, HomeAdvisor

Homeowner, Denver, 9/14/2016

Corey and crew did a great job--diagnosed AC problem quickly, and it was an easy fix. I've been looking for new HVAC company since my long time guy retired. 

– Service Central A/C, 5 stars, HomeAdvisor

Alan G., Broomfield, 4/28/2016

 Wow...Amazing service, knowledgeable techs, great communication!  I was totally blown away when they came out to diagnose a problem, told me it wasn't really a problem, and then didn't even charge me a trip charge for the effort.  Corey was on top of everything right from my first call to their shop.  Highly recommend!!! 

– 5 stars, Yelp

Jack A., Evergreen, 3/1/2016

Corey and Matt were very nice young men to work with. In my opinion the price was a little high for the type of work but they did a very nice job. I will use them again. 

– Repair Plumbing, 4.5 stars, HomeAdvisor

Beau F., Thornton, 1/8/2016

I was very impressed with Corey in particular. Communication was great throughout and Corey took his time to explain things well, complete the repair, and verify the work. I would certainly use them again.

 – Repair Furnace, 5 stars, HomeAdvisor

Homeowner, Broomfield, 12/16/2015

I requested support for a natural gas smell coming from the exhaust of my high efficiency furnace. Knight called promptly and setup an appt - no fee to come out and take a look. Corey came out less than 24 hours after I put in my request. He was prompt, respectful, and knowledgeable. He was also not pushy with any other services. I will certainly call them in the future and highly consider an annual service contract. 

– Repair Furnace, 5 stars, HomeAdvisor

Jake W., Boulder, 12/3/2015

Overall, I am pleased with the company. They were doing a fireplace install at my house and I threw them a curveball at the last minute. Corey rolled with it and went beyond his responsibilities to solve the issue. They were able to fit me in almost immediately and the price point is competitive. 

– Install Gas Piping, 4 stars, HomeAdvisor

Lynn S., Erie, 11/27/2015

We had a gas leak in the garage area at the condo we were selling. We found out about it the day before Thanksgiving. The condo is an hour's distance from our place. I was nervous about finding someone to fix the leak the day before Thanksgiving & before the predicted cold weather set in. Also concerned with being gouged for the service. Aaron connected me with Corey, who not only fixed the leak & checked to be sure it was totally safe at least 4 times, he checked and cleaned the AC & heating furnace. He was very upfront about what he was doing & what needed to be done. Pricing was very fair. Corey was very informative and honest with every question I asked as well. I highly recommend them. Thank you Corey! You made my Thanksgiving! 

– Repair Gas Piping, 5 stars, HomeAdvisor

Miranda J., Erie, 10/22/2015

I've had to call twice in the past few months- once for my A/C and once for my furnace. Corey and Aaron are great! They are honest and efficient, and clearly take pride in their work.  Their prices are reasonable and they warranty their work. I would recommend them to anyone! 

– 5 stars, Yelp

Joyce B., Arvada, 8/27/2015

 Aaron and Corey are the best. They were quick to diagnose the complex problem, professional in explaining it to me and, once the part was received, quickly had the a/c working again. They were a joy to work with, very knowledgeable yet totally personable, and I highly recommend them. 

– Repair Service Central A/C, 5 stars, HomeAdvisor